Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Glüx» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitting the wall / boundary of the board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Quinn
Ireland
Athlone
Westmeath
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a rule question that popped up during a recent play:

What happens if you have say a 6 pip that's 4 spaces from the bounrdary of the board. Can you place a tile not using the full 6 spaces of movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felix L.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

briandquinn wrote:
What happens if you have say a 6 pip that's 4 spaces from the bounrdary of the board. Can you place a tile not using the full 6 spaces of movement?

No, you have to use ALL spaces of movement. So you can't place your new chip in the direction you mentioned, starting from the 6 pip.

You always have to place your chip the exact amount of spaces away from the chip you're starting and counting from.

Hope it helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.