Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Pyramids spaces in one game? Really? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Han(dsome) Solo
Poland
flag msg tools
I've noticed someone around here talk about buying the Pyramids card even though playing Egypt B-side already. Is it really eligible? Shouldn't the Wonders be unique in the game and, as a result, shouldn't Egypt B-side Pyramids make the Progress Card invalid?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is ok, from us as designers. Please remove it from your game if you do not like to see a doubled wonder, one card gone has very small effect on the overall balance.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Rosén
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
Fully intended, the Egyptians built a lot of pyramids!
11 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Parker

Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see it as an issue really...it's not often it happens and it's surely not unbalancing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Han(dsome) Solo
Poland
flag msg tools
Thanks, Rustan. I'm feeling very weird with multiple "the Pyramids."


They also had several lightinghouses yet only one of them is called a Wonder, right, Robert. I guess I'd take it more lightly if Pyramids were treated as a regular building - they gave lots of people their jobs, for years, after all.


Richard, it's not about mechanical impact here. I personally treat all the Wonders in the game as what they're called - Wonders and their being unique in terms of either role, or size, or location. So, just relax.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Parker

Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am quite relaxed, feel free to house rule them out.

Just saying no mechanical impact and as others said if anyone would have 2 it would be Egypt.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Han(dsome) Solo
Poland
flag msg tools
Many nice games, then. Have fun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.