Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Aeon's End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lava Tendril Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Stuntebeck
United States
McFarland
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm struggling with the interpretation of an ability of the Lava Tendril spell, which states "While prepped, deal 1 damage at the end of the casting phase." To me, this ability would activate if you had prepped the spell (during a previous Main Phase) to an open breach and chose not to use it during the current Casting Phase. Alternatively, I suppose it could activate at the end of someone else's casting phase, but that seems a stretch to me. Thoughts?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your first interpretation is correct.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This effect only resolves at the end of your casting phase
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Urban
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Another question: since the spell is not actually cast, that 1 damage does not receive the +1 damage in breaches 3/4, right?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ostadan wrote:
Another question: since the spell is not actually cast, that 1 damage does not receive the +1 damage in breaches 3/4, right?


correct, the +1 is only when a spell is cast
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.