Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Spoilers] Rule 21 exact text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Ervin
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
We opened box 4 and didn't get rule 21. It wasn't until we had opened box 5 and started Googling around that we realized that we were missing it. We haven't been able to find the exact text anywhere.

Can anyone type out the rule 21 text from their rulebook? We're going to implement it in our next game (we're only a game ahead). Would be much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sure thing:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Conquering a Colony (ship present)

Take a raid action against the colony's defense. If you take no damage, take the card and any structures and goods on it. Place enmity tokens equal to its Defense on its Defense Number to show it can't be conquered again this year. These enmity tokens move to the colony's former owner's At War With section in winter, or at the end of the game.


There are some clarifications about how this interacts with Rules 22 and 23:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
When conquering Ker from the pirate king/emperor, the enmity stickers placed by rule 22 are *instead* of placing tokens. (Once Ker has been conquered, it's not technically Ker anymore - renamed by the conquerer and this does not apply when stealing Ker from another player)

When burning down the temple or conquering Arados for the first time, place a single enmity sticker (not 10) on Arados.

References:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24648923#24648923
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1606358/captains-log-unoffi...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Ervin
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, we appreciate that a lot. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Happy to help :)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.