roy rehberg
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
A character in Xmen: Maze of the Blue Medusa on RPGGeek
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the fatigue suffered to trigger the surge ability be suffered after dice are rolled, or do you have to suffer the fatigue before you attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The fatigue can be suffered whenever you wish during your turn. So, yes, you can suffer the fatigue and become bleeded after rolling dice.

However, for the second part of the description to trigger you need to be bleeding before you roll dice. It says: "if you are bleeding, each attack gains ...". Therefore, if you are not bleeding before you attack, the condition is not met and the surge ability does not apply.

Long story short, you cannot wait to see if you rolled a surge before applying bleed on yourself to gain the +4 damage.
1 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roy rehberg
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
A character in Xmen: Maze of the Blue Medusa on RPGGeek
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.