Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shock (-x) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Might be a silly question, but Shock -3 means that 3 should be subtracted from the die roll or from enemy's combat value? The rules never explain that...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Always from the value, never from the die roll. - is always bad (for the roller) and + is always good.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nyhotep wrote:
Always from the value, never from the die roll. - is always bad (for the roller) and + is always good.

Thanks again! I found this one at least in the extended example, I guess it wasn't clear as most game I play modify the die roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.