Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
So for Guns, whether you fail or not the "cancel Enemy AP counter" die roll do you have to remove your Gun counter? Or only if you fail the die roll check? The rules seem to imply the latter.
"During a Success Check, a Band possessing a Guns counter
may attempt to cancel an Enemy APs counter drawn: roll a
die, if the result ≥ AP value on counter, return it to the draw
cup; otherwise the Guns counter is spent."
Correct. Guns only spent if die roll is < AP value on counter.