Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding ally/asset after hp/sant full rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artem Trytiak
United States
Fremont
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hey,

Should i automatically discard ally/asset once it gets full hp damage? For example Cop card has 2/2. If it gets 2 damage, should it be discarded or i can still use it's abilities?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daryl Falco
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Discard it.

See Rules Reference page 7 "Dealing Damage/Horror" Step 2 final paragraph.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artem Trytiak
United States
Fremont
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Should i discard card once it gets either hp or saintity max? For example Cop has 2/2. Monster deals 2/2. Can i assign 2 damage AND 2 horror? Or once i'll assign 2 damage, i should discard ally?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ArtyomTrityak wrote:
Should i discard card once it gets either hp or saintity max? For example Cop has 2/2. Monster deals 2/2. Can i assign 2 damage AND 2 horror? Or once i'll assign 2 damage, i should discard ally?


I believe it happens simultaneously. So you could apply two damage and two Horror to the cop. The guard dog, would still trigger his damage to an enemy while taking that final damage.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ArtyomTrityak wrote:
Hey,

Should i automatically discard ally/asset once it gets full hp damage? For example Cop card has 2/2. If it gets 2 damage, should it be discarded or i can still use it's abilities?


I've seen a lot of movies from the 80's so I think that would work.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geir Atle Hegsvold
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Motoningennoken wrote:
I think you need the wire and sticks asset and the puppeteer skill to do that. Both are pretty much Dreamlands material right now.


The Dreamlands are actually here.
Oh, wait. Wrong world. Must have been turned around strolling through the enchanted forest... I'll be on my way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.