Roy Subs
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Saw a few questions on this, but not this specific point. The Fellowship is outside of Lorien and the Witch-king Chief of Ringwraiths is on top of the Fellowship. The Fellowship declares into Lorien, which is currently under siege by a large Shadow Army. Being under siege, this region is now free for movement of all Shadow Armies and Nazgul / Minions. The Witch-kind card states "is declared in a region that is not an unconquered Stronghold". The Stronghold is not conquered, so the Witch-king cannot follow, but this does seem a little awkward, since that location is free for movement of all Shadow Armies and Nazgul, that the Witch-king cannot follow there?

I can get that this might have been intentional, and yes the Witch-king can move there at the cost of another Action die, but it creates a bit of confusion "what, so Nazgul and Shadow Armies and Minions can all move onto Lorien freely, but the Witch-king under this condition cannot?". Clarification on this point would be appreciated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are interpreting this correctly. The sanctuary of the FP Stronghold merely denies the WK a bonus move. As you point out he is still able to join the besieging army as a normal movement action with the appropriate action die. I can see making the argument that if he is in hot pursuit why can't he pursue as far as the besieging army, but of course that ignores the fact that he is on top of the Fellowship's last known position, sifting through clues - he is not literally on Frodo's heels every step of the way.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.