Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fighting multiple monsters (or not) when returning to Arkham rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vaggelis Papa
Greece
flag msg tools
So we know you get a free pass the turn you return to Arkham. My question is can I get a free pass on one and battle the other or do I have to fight both of them? In my last game someone returned to Arkham with 3 clue tokens on a gate that had a warlock (that gives 2 clue tokens instead of a trophy) and another monster. My friend thought he could fight the warlock, thus reaching 5 clue tokens to seal in the next phase and get the free pass on the other monster that he couldnt evade/fight. We ruled otherwise that he has to avoid or fight both of them.

Any thoughts on that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question comes up fairly often.

You may choose to fight or not fight each monster individually. Fighting one monster doesn't make you fight them all; your "free pass" is still good.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mc Cabe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
There are those who look at things the way they are and ask why . . . I dream of things that never were and ask why not
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He also would not have to wait till next turn to seal. Fighting happens during movement and sealing happens during the Arkham Encounters Phase. Unless you meant next phase and not next turn.

Brian
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Subatomic Birdicle
United States
flag msg tools
*chirp*
badge
*squawk*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bennie905 wrote:
My friend thought he could fight the warlock, thus reaching 5 clue tokens to seal in the next phase


apatheticexecutioner wrote:
He also would not have to wait till next turn to seal. Fighting happens during movement and sealing happens during the Arkham Encounters Phase. Unless you meant next phase and not next turn.


He did say "next phase."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.