Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Market of Alturien» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules clarification... moving stands, counting capital rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diego O
Spain
Valladolid
Valladolid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you move a stand if it is the last stand in a square?

If you dont have any stand left in your pool, can you start a new bussiness in a square with stands from other squares (moving them)?

When calculating the robber money threshold (10 money), does it count the investments, or just the prestige cards and money?

If the robber stays on a special market square, does it steals on each players turn?

And what if you steal yourself? Is there any special rule?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Stepniewski
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, you can move a stand if it is the last stand in a square.

When calculating the robber money threshold (10 money), don't count the investments (trading houses), just the prestige cards, money and Investment Cards (if you play with expansion).

If the robber stays on a special market square, it steals only on buildings owners turn (at the end of his turn).

If you steal yourself you pay the penalty to the bank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kane Klenko
United States
Ridgeway
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After just receiving the game and reading the rules through, I want to clarify the first answer. Yes, you can move a market even if it's the last one in a space, unless this would take you below 4 total businesses on the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hellboy79 wrote:
Can you move a stand if it is the last stand in a square?

If you dont have any stand left in your pool, can you start a new bussiness in a square with stands from other squares (moving them)?
Quoting the Rules: You may use a Relocation investment to remove the last trade house at a market stall to add it to another location you own, as long as your total number of businesses remains at 4 or above. (my own underline for emphasis).

So move it, yes (subject to the 4 requirement). But to an new/empty stall, no.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Clift
United States
Eaton
Unspecified
flag msg tools
You cannot start a business (an occupied space) with a move. Since a move is '...from one business to another'.

Granted it would become a business after the move. But it isn't a business before the move.

Saying 'to a stall' or 'to a market location' would allow have the move. But that is not what was chosen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.