Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Russian neutral war decs on minors and axis gains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Tower
United States
Bridgewater
MA - Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Russia not at war declares vs Middle east

germany gains middle east ally

USA -1 on its war

does USA -1 its war again if ussr takes the middle east oil in persia? or is it only when axis is at war with russia?

does axis now...germany...now get the oil for building troops?

can japan land in iraq to help the iraq forces defend vs ussr?

thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Craig,

Let's see:

* Yes, USA is -1 just for the Soviet DOW on the Near East
* The USA will be -1 for each Oil the USSR takes, too
* Yes Germany controls the Near East's Oil. (This could give Germany a victory point for controlling 3 Oil if neither is taken by the USSR.)

Can Japan land troops in Iraq? From 1.3 we find the limitations on this possibility:

"Otherwise, you may move into and stack in any land area controlled by another major power on your side, provided:
• You and the major power controlling the land area are both at war with the same enemy major power(s); and
• The controlling major power has no land units in the land area; and
• The major power controlling land area lets you.
If all of the above aren't true, you can't move into an ally's land area."

The first bullet is likely to be the most difficult one for Japan to satisfy, but it is possible.

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Tower
United States
Bridgewater
MA - Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
"The controlling major power has no land units in the land area"

The iraqi army is present ...is this considered a German land unit therefore Japan cannot land to assist?

Note:
Japan and Russia are at War so the first item is passed as you mentioned
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Craig,

Correct that the Iraqii Army would have to move out of the way first.

As for the first part, sounds good but make sure that Germany and Japan are at war with the exact same enemies. If Germany is at war with the USSR and AFA, then Japan must be at war with both of them too.

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Tower
United States
Bridgewater
MA - Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you very much
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.