Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EverZone: Strategic Battles in the Universe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Clévy
France
Strasbourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I understand correctly, the given resources represent a kind of limit for that turn rather than something that you spend once and can't use again.


For example, it is the second turn of a battle on Prime Earth. The resources limit for this turn is 14. I did't play a support card during my first turn so this turn I could potentially play 2 support cards. My units, take up 12 of those resources. So I have 2 resources left in my limit.

I play a support card that cost 2 and apply it's effect. Could I then discard it to bring my resources limit back down to 12 and play another support card that costs 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Mingozzi
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
Yes, of course. Resources are not something you pay, it's more like slots you occupy. So your example is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Clévy
France
Strasbourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Marco
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.