Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Mastery Timing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Combat Mastery:Special Action + 1S: Perform 2 attacks, 1 with a Melee weapon and 1 with a Ranged weapon. Each attack must have a different target.

[N][N]
[N][N][X]
[V][S][T]
[X][X][X]

V=Verena
S=Stormtrooper
N=Nexu
T= TRandoshian
X=Blocked Terrain

Verena has LOS to Stormtrooper and Nexu, but not to Trandoshian.

She use Combat Mastery. What is the timing of selecting target?
1) She chooses immediatly two target in LOS, then she makes 2 attack. So it isn't possibile to attack Trandoshian, but only Nexu and Stormtrooper.

1) She Choose one Target(Stormtrooper). She makes a melee attack. If She defeats stormtrooper, can she now attack Trandoshian with ranged attack, since now she has LOS to him?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first step of an attack is declaring target. You select the target when you perform the attack.

Also, due to the wording (and in the ability) the melee and ranged attacks can be performed in the order of her choosing.

So,
1) She spends an action to use Combat Mastery
2) She chooses which attack to perform first
2a) She performs the first attack, including declaring target
2b) She performs the second attack, including declaring target, the target must be different than the first attack. If that is not possible, the second attack cannot be performed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
a1bert wrote:
The first step of an attack is declaring target. You select the target when you perform the attack.

Also, due to the wording (and in the ability) the melee and ranged attacks can be performed in the order of her choosing.

So,
1) She spends an action to use Combat Mastery
2) She chooses which attack to perform first
2a) She performs the first attack, including declaring target
2b) She performs the second attack, including declaring target, the target must be different than the first attack. If that is not possible, the second attack cannot be performed.


Thank you! So it is possibile to attack the Trandoshian in that scenario during Combat Mastery.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.