Jaysen O'Toole
Ireland
flag msg tools
Hi All,

Designing my first Board Game, 'Supervisor'
Based on the day to day workings of what happens in a manufacturing environment, clean room, medical device, stent making, you have 4 'Line Leads' compete for the prized position of 'Supervisor'.

So on creation of the Board, I've hit a FEW stumbling blocks!
I'm going to give my 4 characters 4 characteristics that will interact with workforce, HR, Mgmt and Quality. I've given these attributes a rating out of 5 and out of the 4 attributes a total number of 12 Rating combined; Example- Mr.Strict - Temperament 5. Skillset 2. Communication 3. Team Player 2.
I'll have an action pack and would also like to have a pack associated with each of the ... Quality, Eng, HR and Mgmt , with the later two been incorporated into a semi Co op type play off v the head to head that predominates the overall game.

Anyway putting this up here for some feedback, as I'm a game design student, part time and ancient, but I'm very new to Board games (Sheltered life!!!) and am diving in and loving getting to study and love some of the greats.

Thanks

J

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
mbmbmbmbmb
OK... So what are you stumbling on?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaysen O'Toole
Ireland
flag msg tools
Hiya CB, unsure as what to go with in terms of action cards...
a case of should I have individual decks for Workforce HR, Mgmt, Quality and Eng or go with just the one action card that has a breakdown of all 4/5 on the individual cards?

I also haven't properly set my overall goal' I know it's that of getting the job of Supervisor, but unsure as to settle on how to get there, ie: Meeting targets v Man Management etc..

Thank you for the reply

J

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
mbmbmbmbmb