Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: example page 17 soviet turn 2 (end) the "Note" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Tang
msg tools
Can someone elaborate on the NOTE in the combat example on page 17 Soviet Turn 2 (End):

"Note that if the Soviets had one unit in the Rail Movement
Box, it could be redeployed in the City at the very end of
the turn."

If they are talking about Dnepropetrovsk I think it is not allowed due to eZOC. Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wargamingfan wrote:
Can someone elaborate on the NOTE in the combat example on page 17 Soviet Turn 2 (End):

"Note that if the Soviets had one unit in the Rail Movement
Box, it could be redeployed in the City at the very end of
the turn."

If they are talking about Dnepropetrovsk I think it is not allowed due to eZOC. Is that right?


Yes this is correct. The rule was changed in the 3rd edition. Didn't notice it affected the example of play, sorry about that. soblue
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Tang
msg tools
OK thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.