Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aldrich Ames in headline rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eoin Corrigan
Ireland
Wexford
Wexford
flag msg tools
designer
ASL Fanatic
badge
Royal Dublin Fusiliers "Spectamur Agendo"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Situation: Soviet player plays Aldrich Ames Remix in headline phase. Us player plays Africa scoring in headline. Can the Soviet player use. AAR to choose the Africa scoring as the discarded card, I.e. Is a card chosen for headline considered to be 'in the player's hand'?

Many thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, headlined cards are no longer in hand, regardless of the order they are played, or whether one player has to reveal first due to Space Race power.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Patek
Italy
Venice
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo is right.

To add to his response the same happens if you headline Cambridge Five: you can't use the eventual headlined Scoring card for that event
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eoin Corrigan
Ireland
Wexford
Wexford
flag msg tools
designer
ASL Fanatic
badge
Royal Dublin Fusiliers "Spectamur Agendo"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
No, headlined cards are no longer in hand, regardless of the order they are played, or whether one player has to reveal first due to Space Race power.


Many thanks, gentlemen, appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Avery
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
It definitely can affect strategy. Sometimes toward the end of the Late War, if you suspect Aldrich to be a likely headline, you may need to headline your scoring card (or other important card) so that you don't lose it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.