Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Mundt
United States
Lake Charles
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just some ponderings here, as I'm thinking I might have been making a mistake, just wanted to run this by some of the others here.

If a character is dead, can anything be done to that corpse (aside from the Alien resurrecting him/her)? For example, could Spreading move Goodwill to a corpse? One of the scripts in the game, the writeup in the mastermind guide hints at using this to hide some information, but now that I think on it, I wonder if that's actually possible...

The other thought I had was wondering if the Shrine Maiden's 5 GW ability can reveal the role of a corpse, or is it limited to living characters?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
I'm not really an expert on ruling (considering I'm actually asking you things for the past couple of days) but as I recall there was a statement in the manual (or maybe in an expansion?) saying that corpses are no longer considered characters, right?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Mundt
United States
Lake Charles
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I was re-reading the rules and came across that myself, so I figured I'd put the question out to the rest of the community, maybe get some feedback from others.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucille Jean-Baptiste
United States
flag msg tools
I'm not really sure myself but I'll offer my 2 cents anyway.

The issue with Spreading is really interesting as it brings into question what is a viable target for an incidents. Cuz I believe in one thread here it was confirmed that Faraway Murder can be used as a 'suicide' but I forgot if in that same thread corpses' we're discussed also... I'll look for it in a bit.