Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Isle of Doctor Necreaux» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lighning Calculator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Can you use the power to change the result of 2 dice i.e. Duellist?

Love this game!!!!
Cheers,
Patty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Leistiko
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
Can you use the power to change the result of 2 dice i.e. Duellist?
Lightning Calculator says you can, "Discharge 1 to re-roll a team member's roll," while Duelist says you roll 2 dice for combat and keep one.

When you use Lightning Calculator's power to re-roll a roll, you use it on all dice that were rolled. In a normal combat roll, that would be one die. For the Duelist, you'd re-roll both dice. In fact, you can not choose to only re-roll one of a Duelist's rolled dice. You must re-roll both.

AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
Love this game!!!!
I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Odds are good you'll like our upcoming Second Edition even more. Among other things, the wording on the skill cards is much clearer, so you don't have questions like this one.

Have a great day!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.