Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Elder Sign: Gates of Arkham» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you flip a facedown adventure card with a gate on? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Micael Arvidsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Can you flip a facedown adventure card with a gate on if you are at the streets of arkham and pay 2 trophies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
awwe wrote:
Can you flip a facedown adventure card with a gate on if you are at the streets of arkham and pay 2 trophies?


Yes. Just beware of what's on the other side: if you flip and reveal a double dice lock, you won't be happy because you won't be able to pass that adventure without sealing the gate first
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micael Arvidsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
good, thanks for the tip
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scarlet Witch wrote:
awwe wrote:
Can you flip a facedown adventure card with a gate on if you are at the streets of arkham and pay 2 trophies?


Yes. Just beware of what's on the other side: if you flip and reveal a double dice lock, you won't be happy because you won't be able to pass that adventure without sealing the gate first


Yeah, ditto for grim midnight effects.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Bailey
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So many things are possible, but done at your own peril.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.