Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Masmorra: Dungeons of Arcadia» Forums » Rules

Subject: before fight action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
The rulebook states that 'When a Hero enters a room with a Monster, the Hero must fight the monster before taking any other actions.'

But this seems not strictly true as one can say use a treasure action to generate bows and swords and shields etc before you take a fight a monster action.

I think this rule wording causes confusion..at least to me
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Clark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed that it's a bit confusing. But you can only use "combat" abilities. No moving, healing, room actions, etc. For example: Generating two Sword symbols and an Elixer from your abilities/cards are fine, but the elixer may not be used until after the combat is resolved (with your generated swords).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.