Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood Bowl (2016 edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Both Knocked Down - Turnover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I have another question...

If a player try to block, and the blocking dice roll is a 'Both Down' and the player has not the skill BLOCK.... does it cause a Turnover?. (I think yes, but want to be sure).

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Warrender
United States
Rockaway
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, If you look at the turnover rule on page 13 first section:
"1. A player on the moving team is Knocked Down"

The Blocking players is knocked down so it is a turn over. The only case I can think of where the player is knocked down and it is not a turnover is a thrown stunty who fails his landing who does not have the ball but that is clearly stated in those rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav W
Sweden
Lund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
and that is why Block is the best skill in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
eriochrome wrote:
Yes, If you look at the turnover rule on page 13 first section:
"1. A player on the moving team is Knocked Down"


Yes, thank you all for your answers.
Eduardo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.