Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Bowl (2016 edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Both down question.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I Block a player, and the dice roll result is Both Down, it is a Turnover, right after that, when the turn of the opponent start he Stands Up his player... is that right? or it has to wait until the end of his turn to attempt the Stand Up action?.

It seems not right because right after it was Knocked Down, it can raise and move freely because my player is still knocked down and no tackle zone exists now.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are on offense, and get a Both Down result, (excluding skills, such as Block), that is a turnover.

Yes, on the opponents turn, they can stand up whenever they want to on their turn. But it costs Movement points to stand up, so the player generally can't move very far after standing, if at all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Riquelme
Chile
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's why is important to have the Block skill, so you stand still when you get the Both Down result.

The oposite player can stand up the next turn, as said before, unless he gets the Stunned result on the armour roll. In that case, he's putting face down and in the end of the player's turn, turns with his face up.

-------------------------------------------------

Por eso es importante que tengas la habilidad de Bloqueo (o placaje, no sé cómo lo tradujeron ahora), así tu jugador no caerá con un resultado de Ambos Derribados.

Como te dijeron, el jugador contrario se puede levantar al otro turno, pero a costa de tres puntos de movimiento, a no ser que haya quedado aturdido (stunned), que es cuando tienes que poner la miniatura boca abajo. Si es así, al final de ese turno la miniatura se pone boca arriba y al siguiente turno puede ser levantada.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nogardo wrote:
That's why is important to have the Block skill, so you stand still when you get the Both Down result.

The oposite player can stand up the next turn, as said before, unless he gets the Stunned result on the armour roll. In that case, he's putting face down and in the end of the player's turn, turns with his face up.

-------------------------------------------------

Por eso es importante que tengas la habilidad de Bloqueo (o placaje, no sé cómo lo tradujeron ahora), así tu jugador no caerá con un resultado de Ambos Derribados.

Como te dijeron, el jugador contrario se puede levantar al otro turno, pero a costa de tres puntos de movimiento, a no ser que haya quedado aturdido (stunned), que es cuando tienes que poner la miniatura boca abajo. Si es así, al final de ese turno la miniatura se pone boca arriba y al siguiente turno puede ser levantada.


Yes, I forgot to tell that my example is with the players not injured, just left on its side, face up.

In that case, after what you said, it seems that we played it well.

The offence team do the Block the roll result is Both Down, then it is a turnover, both player, after checking armor value, are left face up. Now the opponent has its turn and can start doing an stand-up of this player, while the other is still laying face-up, and even when he loose 3 movements, can move without dodging because the knocked-down player tackle zone is not there anymore.

Thank you.

----------------------------------------------------Almost the same in Spanish
Gracias Mauricio!, entonces lo estamos jugando bien, me parecía un poco injusto porque ambos jugadores están knock-down, pero como el turnover es inmediato, el jugador contrario a quien bloqueó puede levantarse enseguida, y pasar por al lado de quien bloqueó, tranquilamente sin tener que hacer dodge etc. Esto le da mucha ventaja a alguien que acaba de ser bloqueado, no parece que ambos sufran entonces iguales consecuencias.... No digo que este mal, es mi 2 juego con mis hijos y estamos aprendiendo, solo jugamos las reglas básicas, no pasamos a la segunda mitad del manual, porque eso dice el manual, jugar dos o 3 partidos con las básicas y después agregar de a poco reglas extras. Así que a priori, me pareció injusto, pero habrá que jugar mas y ver.

Sobre las reglas extras, recomendas algún orden para ir incluyéndolas? o te parece que hay que incluir todas juntas?... mi idea era agregar primero asistencia (al bloqueo), luego intercepción, y luego el resto....

Gracias!.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Price
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
It is pitch black.
badge
You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right. Note that standing up is not a separate action, it's done as a part of a Move or Blitz action. (There is a skill in Death Zone, Jump Up, that can allow you to stand up and make a Block Action that normally would not be possible without blitzing.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Riquelme
Chile
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ecominguez wrote:
[q="Nogardo"]


Sobre las reglas extras, recomendas algún orden para ir incluyéndolas? o te parece que hay que incluir todas juntas?... mi idea era agregar primero asistencia (al bloqueo), luego intercepción, y luego el resto....

Gracias!.


PM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.