Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Samurai Spirit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kiai when it's not my turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Hello,

If the active player give me a card with his talent (he play with Daitsuke), and I place this card on the right and my kiai is crossover. Can I use my kiai even if it's not my turn ?

After that the active player continue his turn normally ?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, there are multiple occasions when your Kiai can trigger outside of your turn (possibly even chain of Kiai triggering).

To not lose track, that's what the active-player-token is for (the red shield with two swords over it).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Stude
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
daisuke is great for chain triggering kiais like that if he can hit his own, especially in animal form.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.