Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Running
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have, in all of my 27-odd years of gaming, and seeing this PBEM thing on the Geek for the last 4 years or so, never played a game in this fashion. What's the best game to do this with and how does one go about it. I'm a teacher and I have the summer off and aside from writing three new curriculae I have nothing much to do...

So, consider this looking not only for counsel but an invitation as well. Remember, though, I'm a PBEM newbie so be nice to me. I feel pre-ashamed of my "novice-ness" but I think I'd like to get into this part of the hobby.

ps. Have they changed how to put your game collection on here? I got through the Ms and now have no idea where to go to continue. Sorry, unrelated, I know.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ballinger
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you looking for genuine Play By Email? There are lots of options if you want to "Play by Website". Many of them send game state through email, so it's pretty close to play by email.

You list Diplomacy high on your ratings. Any interest in getting in on the latest "BGG" game? We're looking for two more players.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Shipley
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
the liberal unsavory type
mbmbmbmbmb
Diplomacy is probably the best PBEM game.

bigfomlof wrote:
ps. Have they changed how to put your game collection on here? I got through the Ms and now have no idea where to go to continue. Sorry, unrelated, I know.

Just go to the bottom of a game's page, check the owned box and click submit.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Running
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks. I had a much quicker way of doing it before, though, by ging through all the games in a particular letter. oh well.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls