Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buffs and Mines... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan C
United Kingdom
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

Here are 2 questions that came up during a recent game.

Question about Buffs.

Let's say Parman (Rapid Assault 2) activates in the combat phase and uses his rapid assault ability to move into another friendly grid that has not yet activated. Do the units in Parmans new grid receive the rapid assault buff?

Mines. Do these get removed once a unit has moved into them and suffered an attack roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P F
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SuperAbobo wrote:


Let's say Parman (Rapid Assault 2) activates in the combat phase and uses his rapid assault ability to move into another friendly grid that has not yet activated. Do the units in Parmans new grid receive the rapid assault buff?



Yep. Per the explanation of Buffs on p.13:

Quote:

A unit with a buff, and any units in the same grid as that unit, always have that buff.


So a unit with a buff always has that buff and the ability to confer it on other units in its grid. And per the Round Summary on p.33, Combat Phase (II) and Movement Phase (II), each grid is checked for buffs as soon as it's activated, so as long as there is a unit with a buff in the grid, that buff is conferred to the other units in the grid. There's nothing in the rules to indicate that a buff is "expended" for the turn when a unit with a buff moves or is otherwise activated.

SuperAbobo wrote:


Mines. Do these get removed once a unit has moved into them and suffered an attack roll?



Nope. There's nothing in the rules to suggest this is the case. Of course, if you feel minefields are OP, there are always house rules...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Parman X debate - I wasn't the first to ask it, but I posed the question here: http://www.coolminiornot.com/forums/showthread.php?56985-Que...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan C
United Kingdom
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Parman really is a beast then!

Seems very good for him to be able to buff units in his starting grid, move and then buff units in another grid all in a single turn...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls