Fraser
Canada
Cranbrook
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have an ally that has one health and one horror. I'm attacked by a monster that does one health and one horror of damage. Can I assign both of these to the ally or can I just assign one or the other? In the dealing damage section it seems that the ally could take both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
NSKN are publishing my next game :)
badge
Omega Centauri Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can assign both lethal damage and horror to an ally.

You assign both then discard assets.

12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cheese 383
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules reference guide :

p7 : Dealing Damage/Horror

You have 2 phase :
1. Assign Damage/Horror
2. Apply Damage/Horror

So, you can assign full damage and full horror to an ally and after you apply them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arkham Chronicle
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you fancy watching a video of this in action we made one here.

https://youtu.be/54JBNROkTM8

The Arkham Chronicle Gang
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.