Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: The Amazing Spider-Man» Forums » Rules

Subject: Back for seconds - Basic Action Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gert-Jan Segeren
msg tools
"Field any character from your used pile at level 3."
Does this mean I can choose to field any (up to all) character dice that are in my Used Pile and as I field them, I spin them (if necessary) up to level 3?
Or does this mean I can choose to field any (up to all) character dice that are allready at level 3 in my Used Pile, and field them at level 3 as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Spencer
United States
Norman
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you can field exactly one character die currently in your used pile, placing it on its level 3 side. Dice in the used pile are not considered to have a side. Someone more knowledgeable than me will probably be here shortly with references to the rule book and Wizkids Rules Forum.

Also, sidekicks are only considered character dice when fielded, and they don't have a level 3, so you could not use this to field a sidekick from your used pile.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jakespencer wrote:
It means you can field exactly one character die currently in your used pile, placing it on its level 3 side. Dice in the used pile are not considered to have a side. Someone more knowledgeable than me will probably be here shortly with references to the rule book and Wizkids Rules Forum.

Also, sidekicks are only considered character dice when fielded, and they don't have a level 3, so you could not use this to field a sidekick from your used pile.


This is 100% correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.