Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colonies Rule Question BOX 2 SPOILERS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Barker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, we opened box 2 last night and had a tonne of questions but we've managed to answer almost everything from this forum.

We're clear that you build a colony with a build action, need to activate to gain benefits and keep the card at the end of the game for future games.

When you build a colony for 6 resources, is it built 'active', or is it considered inactive upon building meaning you must pay 6 resources AND 6 gold to get it up and running. If so, can this be done as part of the same action, or must you build an inactive Colony and then wait until winter to switch it on?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When you build a colony, it is built active, unless you don't have an enmity token (or don't want to spend it) to flip on Province side and place on the island.

So you gain 3 glory (for the building of the colony) +1 (for the activation) at the cost of 6 ressources.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Barker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.