Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hoplomachus: Origins» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Tactician "Strategic Attack" Stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a unit is supported by more than one Tactician does it benefit from all of them?

In this example:


If Modula attacks is she B+K+Y or B+K+Y+Y?
Additionally, if she is "elevated" is it +1?
Even more frightening is adding +K if bloodlust is active!

Assuming all + elevated Modula has a B+K+K+Y+Y+1 hit! The Archer doesn't stand a chance!


edit: Corrected image. Modula should have had Black+Blue not Green+Blue.

edit: Corrected formula and gender of Modula in my notes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Carlson
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each Tactician contributes an additional 'Y' die to Modula!

*Note: Since Strategic Attack is on the contributing unit (and not Modula herself) and the contributing unit simply grants an additional die (as opposed to another unique skill), each Innate gets to be followed separately.

Indeed, Elevated and Bloodlust can contribute as well. This Modula is not one to be messed with!

**Rob, you still have a 'G' in the last formula there... go ahead and change to 'B'
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dewdundency wrote:
**Rob, you still have a 'G' in the last formula there... go ahead and change to 'B'


Done! Thanks for the catch!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.