Cru Jones
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If I play Dr. Light and my opponent is Harley Quinn, does her ability trigger?

Dr. Light (paraphrased):
Attack: Choose a foe. That foe puts a location he controls into his discard pile.


Harley Quinn (paraphrased):
When you discard a card during any player's turn, draw a card.

Since Dr. Light doesn't explicitly say "discard", does his attack constitute my opponent discarding to trigger Harley Quinn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
crujones33 wrote:
If I play Dr. Light and my opponent is Harley Quinn, does her ability trigger?

Dr. Light (paraphrased):
Attack: Choose a foe. That foe puts a location he controls into his discard pile.


Harley Quinn (paraphrased):
When you discard a card during any player's turn, draw a card.

Since Dr. Light doesn't explicitly say "discard", does his attack constitute my opponent discarding to trigger Harley Quinn?


Correct, it does not trigger Harley's effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.