Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Escape from Colditz» Forums » Rules

Subject: (Osprey) Escape attempt markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Antonio Ruiz Carmena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions from Spaniard players. I'm not sure 100% of my answers.
1)Applying the new rules, guards can enter a room if prisoners of a nation attempt an escape, placing the corresponding markers in the appropriate place but; What happens if there are prisoners of 2 or more nations in that room together? Can the guards arrest them all or only those who have placed the marker?

My answer: It is not possible the arrest.

2)Another issue; escape attempt markers cover 2 boxes when placing them, for example, unevenness, wire fences ... We had another question; When filling these 2 boxes, when passing through the marker counts as a movement or must you count the 2 spaces as always?

My answer: one movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Harr
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Escape attempt markers (Osprey )
1. They can arrest them both if they both have contraband.

2. Must count as two spaces, the market does not take their place, just a marker only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Antonio Ruiz Carmena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Escape attempt markers (Osprey)
1. Please, Where is that in the new rules from Osprey Games?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Massimiliano della Rovere
Italy
Pisa
Tuscany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jasorel wrote:
1. Please, Where is that in the new rules from Osprey Games?


Guards can enter a room only if the room contains an "Escape Marker" to arrest or run after POWs [Page 5, "room box"].

The POWs whose nationality corresponds to the marker are arrested because, having the possibility to go through the marker, they can escape.

The POWs whose nationality doesn't correspond to the marker can be arrested only if they own "Escape Equipment" cards because the rooms are part of the inner courtyard [Page 3, the picture].

What is not clear here is whether a SINGLE security guard IS ALLOWED to arrest multiple POWs in a room in the following cases:
1. The POWs (more than one) nationality matches the escape marker one
2. There are POWs (one or more) whose nationality is different from the escape marker one and no POWs matching case #1
3. There are POWs (more than one) whose nationality is different from the escape marker one and at least one POWs matching case #1


In general we need a list of cases when a SINGLE guard can arrest multiple POWs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
1. On page 10, line 6: "Guards may enter any room containing an Escape Attempt marker"
On page 8, under 'Arrest': "In the inner courtyard,
POWs can only be arrested if their Escape Officer is holding Escape Equipment"

Together, this means that even though another POW is being pursued, as soon as the guard is in the room, other POWs there are fair game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thark Warrior
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
masdero wrote:

In general we need a list of cases when a SINGLE guard can arrest multiple POWs.


1. Never

Single guard is moved to same space as a single prisoner, making arrest. After arrest guard is removed to Commandant's office and prisoner to solitary.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.