Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Round House» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pirate Smuggled Goods tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This tile only has a main action where you either do the 'pirate tile action', or 'get 1 gold'. However, this space also has two chairs for assistants. As this space does not have an assistant action, what action does the assistant in the chair do here? Is it just the 'pirate tile action' (closest to the assistant), or can the assistant do either the 'pirate tile action' or the 'get 1 gold' action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Helmer
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having an Assistant in an adjacent Chair allows you to repeat an action if you dismiss him (or automatically in the case of the Senior Asssistant). The assistant itself, and his seating position in an adjacent Chair, does not dictate which action you may take (assistants do not have to be present to perform the 'assistant action').

In the case of the 'Pirate Smuggled Goods' tile each time you perform the action, you may only choose one or the other of the actions shown.

For example: if the Red Player brought his leader here, and had 1 junior Assistant and 1 Senior Assistant in the adjacent chairs he could decide to take 1 Gold with his Leader, dismiss the junior Assistant for a second Gold, and (automatically) use his Senior Assistant to select 1 Pirate Tile from the Smuggling Supply area (and keep his Senior Assistant in place on his Chair).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense, thanks.
It came up when we were playing last night so we did wonder.
We played as you suggest, so all good
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stan Smith
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Does the bonus action for having an assistant (senior or non senior) apply to just the inner circle actions or are the outer circle actions classed as adjacent also?

Any help would be very much appreciated

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
emperors4 games
Taiwan
flag msg tools
EmperorS4
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
apply to just the inner circle actions.

smithstan wrote:
Does the bonus action for having an assistant (senior or non senior) apply to just the inner circle actions or are the outer circle actions classed as adjacent also?

Any help would be very much appreciated

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.