Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ponzi Scheme» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market crash rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hongky Anggoro
Indonesia
Surakarta
Central Java
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, when on funding phase, there're bear fund cards equal or more than the number of player, is it automatic consider as market crash? And all player goes straight to Market Crash Phase or game continue with funding phase until every player take a fundcards from market. So there's a chance where the next player will grab the bear card in order to maintain the number of bear cards below number of player so the market crash considered canceled?

next, after 1st player marker goes to the next player, then the new 1st player still remove 1 fund card from the market (the market is now in crash condition) or he/she continues directly to discard all bear cards? If he/she first discards a fund card as mentioned in Pass Player Marker phase and that card is a bear card which result is the bear card now below number of player, then take a new card from drawpile (not bear card), is this consider the market crash canceled?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nezuko wrote:
So, when on funding phase, there're bear fund cards equal or more than the number of player, is it automatic consider as market crash? And all player goes straight to Market Crash Phase or game continue with funding phase until every player take a fundcards from market. So there's a chance where the next player will grab the bear card in order to maintain the number of bear cards below number of player so the market crash considered canceled?


You still do the funding phase so the market crash can possibly be avoided. Depending on what people take and which cards get randomly drawn.

Quote:
next, after 1st player marker goes to the next player, then the new 1st player still remove 1 fund card from the market (the market is now in crash condition) or he/she continues directly to discard all bear cards? If he/she first discards a fund card as mentioned in Pass Player Marker phase and that card is a bear card which result is the bear card now below number of player, then take a new card from drawpile (not bear card), is this consider the market crash canceled?


Yes, again, the market crash will not happen if the first player removes a critical bear card and one is not drawn as a replacement.

The Phases of the game happen in a strict order. A market crash only happens in the Market Crash phase if the condition on bear cards is met.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.