Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 1 and 5 Setup Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Carroll
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Scenario 1 has the US setting up on rows J,K & L on map 2.
Scenario 5 has wire in L3 and K23 on Map 2.

Map 2 does not have any row L. Of course K23 is a typo, but should it be K2 and K3? Or just one of those?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prisoner of Conscience
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
davidwtc wrote:
Scenario 1 has the US setting up on rows J,K & L on map 2.
Scenario 5 has wire in L3 and K23 on Map 2.

Map 2 does not have any row L. Of course K23 is a typo, but should it be K2 and K3? Or just one of those?

Thanks.


I just played scenario one as first three columns and last three columns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Scenario 1 has the US setting up on rows J,K & L on map 2.


As it shows in the picture. The Americans set up on rows 2I, 2J, 2K and 1A, 1B, and 1C. Thanks for playing!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Scenario 5 has wire in L3 and K23 on Map 2.


Place a Wire marker in the following hexes in scenario five: K3, J2, I3, H3, G3, F2, E3, D2, C3, B2, A3.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
It's not about the set-up but about the scenario 5.
The Victory conditions say that the NVA loses 1 VP per friendly unit still on the board at scenario end.
But in the description, they tried (and succeeded) to capture the camp.
Why should they have to escape, according to the Victory conditions?

Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.