Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Magic Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cursed while transmorphized via Absorb Essence? What happens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Keep Summer Safe!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you be affected by the curse? Obviously a curse that affects armor is no, but if it affects chits? Well, you don't have chits. But what about disgust? Does it matter based on the curse?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GodRob
United States
Culpeper
Virginia
flag msg tools
While primarily used for killing vampires, a wooden stake to the heart is also highly effective against most other opponents.
badge
Everybody wants to be a Game Designer but nobody wants to be a Game Designer.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, transmorphized characters can get curses.

The Wither curse would not have an immediate effect against a transmorphized character because he has no active chits but the spell will fall inert eventually and when it does the character must fatigue all of his effort chits. (I think if the curse is removed before the spell falls inert then the character would not have to fatigue all of his chits.)

All other curses would take effect immediately but shouldn't have any different impact on game play whether the character is transmorphized or not.

The only result that would effect armor is a Power of the Pit attack and you are correct in that it would have no effect against a transmorphized character. In fact, Blight, Forget, and Rust would never have any effect against a transmorphized character. Terror would only harm them if they were transmorphized into a Light or Medium monster.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.