Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Realms: Gambit Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nemesis Beast: which goes first; ability or attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jani Pietikäinen
Finland
Lahti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing against the Nemesis Beast, during its turn, should I first activate the special ability (faction dependent) and then do its attack, or vice versa?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youren
United States
Lincoln City
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Doing what's right isn't always easy but it's always right.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The actions to resolve the Nemesis Beast's turn are described as scrapping the card farthest from the trade deck and placing it facedown in front of the beast, adding it to his combat. Then cards are shifted to the left and a new card is turned over. The faction on this card then determines his ability. I read this order as: combat first, ability second.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.