Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster damage Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick O
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On my third fight with the White Lion, I wounded the lion down to 1 AI card. During the lion's activation, one of my survivors surges, attacks, hits and wounds. Usually, the top AI card would be discarded (or the Basic action card if no AI left). But with no cards in the AI deck except the one in play how does this work? Or am I doing it totally wrong? Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards that are currently active (usu. performing an action, or a mood) aren't part of the collective draw deck & discard deck, so that wound would kill it since you'd be wounding w/o AI left.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it all burns down to: what was doing your current ai card to be "active"? Was it a mood?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Krauss
msg tools
Thats correct, its dead. Nick said it all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.