Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Railways of the World» Forums » General

Subject: Incomplete track question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

If you have incomplete track at the beginning of your turn, can you redirect the last segment?

I thought I remember reading that in the rules but couldn't find it.

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-=::) Dante (::=-
United States
KEW GARDENS
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jonpfl wrote:
All,

If you have incomplete track at the beginning of your turn, can you redirect the last segment?

I thought I remember reading that in the rules but couldn't find it.

Thx
jonpfl


You may, but have to pay the normal track price to build over the last segment. It's an official ruling that was posted here in the forums.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
NuMystic wrote:
jonpfl wrote:
All,

If you have incomplete track at the beginning of your turn, can you redirect the last segment?

I thought I remember reading that in the rules but couldn't find it.

Thx
jonpfl


You may, but have to pay the normal track price to build over the last segment. It's an official ruling that was posted here in the forums.


Is that part of the 4 max track you can build? Or is that an "extra" build?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-=::) Dante (::=-
United States
KEW GARDENS
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jonpfl wrote:
NuMystic wrote:
jonpfl wrote:
All,

If you have incomplete track at the beginning of your turn, can you redirect the last segment?

I thought I remember reading that in the rules but couldn't find it.

Thx
jonpfl


You may, but have to pay the normal track price to build over the last segment. It's an official ruling that was posted here in the forums.


Is that part of the 4 max track you can build? Or is that an "extra" build?

Thx
jonpfl


Currently it's part of the maximum 4 tiles you can build on the subsequent turn since you are removing the original track tile and building a new one altogether. Though this could be revised before the new rules are published.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris L
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't see this rule in the current compendium... maybe it was forgotten?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-=::) Dante (::=-
United States
KEW GARDENS
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
igelkott255 wrote:
I don't see this rule in the current compendium... maybe it was forgotten?


It's there.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Z5_IcA9ikedHMlxm6U7mOIYW...

Page 4 half way down the left column in the paragraph immediately following the pricing for various terrain.

Quote:
Players are allowed to redirect the track tile at the end of their incomplete link. When redirecting track the player must pay that hex's terrain cost again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the same designer also did Steam which has the same rules for redirection, one assumes a similar approach here. What you are doing essentially is replacing the tile at the end of an incomplete link. Placing/replacing, whatever, you are allowed to play four tiles and pay pay for them, which seems pretty clear to me. You should consider yourself lucky if you can salvage a situation by redirecting - why should it also get to be an extra build?

Ackkk, ninja'd!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris L
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
NuMystic wrote:
igelkott255 wrote:
I don't see this rule in the current compendium... maybe it was forgotten?


It's there.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Z5_IcA9ikedHMlxm6U7mOIYW...

Page 4 half way down the left column in the paragraph immediately following the pricing for various terrain.

Quote:
Players are allowed to redirect the track tile at the end of their incomplete link. When redirecting track the player must pay that hex's terrain cost again.


Ah, thank you, I missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.