Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Eastern US and Western Europe Adjacent Spaces? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew S. Fischer
United States
Devon
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
I'm having trouble with adjacent units. Could a US army play a Land Battle card against a German army in the image below, or vice-versa?

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/2281961/quartermaster-ge...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you need to place two navies in order to get into position to attack Western Europe as the US player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S. Fischer
United States
Devon
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Makes sense. I was thrown off by the positions of Hawaii and nearby islands.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You know, the technology for ICBMs wasn't quite ready at the time
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hamilton
United Kingdom
Stockport
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that you do not play land battle with an army or sea battle with a fleet. Land Battle lets you battle a land space next to one of your supplied pieces, Sea Battle lets you battle a sea space next to one of your supplied pieces. Note supplied pieces not armies or fleets.

An army can "attack" a fleet and a fleet can "attack" an army.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Nelson Jr.
United States
Cumberland
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Witch Lord wrote:
You know, the technology for ICBMs wasn't quite ready at the time


Great, now I want QG: Cold War.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S. Fischer
United States
Devon
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
seanmac wrote:
No, you need to place two navies in order to get into position to attack Western Europe as the US player.


You'd have to place a Navy in the North Atlantic, then an army in Iceland, then a Navy in the North Sea correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
asfhgwt wrote:
You'd have to place a Navy in the North Atlantic, then an army in Iceland, then a Navy in the North Sea correct?

The army in Iceland is not needed since your ally has an army in the UK.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.