Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small world giants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Rules [+] Decline [+] Giants [+] Smallworld [+] Occupy [+] OP_nearly_deleted [+] [View All]
Colin Renkens
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Would you be able to use the giants ability, if you have a race in decline that is on the mountain already? I'm confused by the different rules in the picture please help me!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Smith
United States
Tavares
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ability only applies if the GIANTS occupy that mountain
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
To further clarify the giants ability only works if:
1. You're attacking an area adjacent to a mountain with giants.
2. You control that specific mountain with giants.

And, some other standard giant questions:
Flying giants don't get the bonus on non-adjacent territory, because flying breaks the adjacency requirement, it doesn't actually make the territories adjacent.

Underworld giants do get the bonus (assuming you're meeting the requirements above), because any areas with the underworld icon are considered adjacent to each other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.