Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Invasion 1066: The Battle of Hastings» Forums » Rules

Subject: victory conditions and scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello --

Just received my copy. Read the rules and I'm excited to play.

I do have one question. In section 23 victory conditions, some items are described as "each" and some are described as "any". Example:

"3 points for each Saxon Fyrd unit eliminated"

and

"2 points for any Norman archer or infantry eliminated"

Is this purposeful? I assume that even when scoring eliminated Norman archery and infantry it is 2 points for each?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Steve, thanks for supporting the game, yes, I should have stuck with the term 'each' for proper continuity. so each archer and infantry unit belonging to the Norman player (including Breton and Franco-Flemish) will be worth 2 points.

There are various Hasting articles on my blog at the Revolution games page, that discuss mechanics and have an AAR - LINK here

http://battlefieldswarriors.blogspot.co.uk/search/label/Revo...

Hope you enjoy the game - cheers norm.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Norm! I figured I was over thinking it but wanted to confirm.

It's a nice little package and I look forward to taking it for a spin this weekend.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Tobin
Australia
flag msg tools
Norman Smith: sounds Breton. Curious facts: Domesday records a "Norman Brito" and some Bretons chose the English surname "Smith" - I guess as a translation of the Brythonic "Goff" (Blacksmith).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am told that the name Norman is derived from 'Man from the North'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.