The rules say: "When Moving your Ship with an Oracle Die of the Creature’s color, your Ship’s range is increased by 3. You may end your movement on a water space of any color".
If I have, say, a Blue Creature, what is true?
a) I may move up to 6 spaces and end my movement in a space of any color
b)I may move up to 3 spaces and end in a Blue space and then I have other 3 space movements, ending in any space
A is the correct answer, a blue creature gives allows movement to any water space with the blue dice and extends your range by 3