Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q about Armies and Corps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Corps stays on the map until it gets eliminated or you SR it back to the Reserve Box. You may want to SR a Corps to the Reserve Box because of Rule 12.4.4
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorenzo Mele
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Note that replacement points can be used to rebuild corps too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Raspler
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unlike other games, when a large unit breaks down into a smaller unit, you never build a small unit back into a large unit. The armies in the destroyed units box only return to play via play of RPs, independant of the location of any corps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M@tthijs
Netherlands
Venlo
flag msg tools
November 11, 1918 - end of WW-I
badge
Lest we forget
Avatar
mb
Yesm
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the BEF is reduced it cannot take replacements. When it is eliminated it is replaced with the BEF corps, which also cannot take replacements. However, this is unusual. Generally speaking an Army which cannot take replacements (such as the Army of the Caucausus or the MEF) will be replaced on elimination by an ordinary corps for that nationality (Russian for the Army of the Caucausus, British for the MEF). This corps can take replacements- if flipped to reduced side it can be flipped back again.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.