Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wing Leader: Victories 1940-1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: vector and tally rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Berucci
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
badge
IN HOC SIGNO VINCES
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I apologize if the question has already been answered, I could not find it!

Is it possible to try a tally before reaching a vector square, or i have to reach the vector first and than start to tally?

thank you
Francesco
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Dauphinais
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can attempt to Tally before you reach the vector location.

Essentially, as long as the squadron is not Broken and not required to keep an existing tally, you can attempt a new tally in the tally phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jimdauphinais wrote:
You can attempt to Tally before you reach the vector location.

Essentially, as long as the squadron is not Broken and not required to keep an existing tally, you can attempt a new tally in the tally phase.


Jim has it.

Similarly, Escort-mission squadrons/flights can try to tally incoming interceptors instead of just reacting when they go into attack. This is especially important when the incoming fighters are angling for a head-on attack, which is pretty frequent.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Brimmicombe-Wood
United Kingdom
Ely
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All fighter squadrons, regardless of mission, can roll for tally every turn.

The only restrictions listed in 7.2 are: they cannot have a tally (though it's fine to drop a tally and then roll a new one, as per 7.2.2 (5)); they cannot have rolled a tally earlier that phase (just one attempt per phase); they cannot be in a dogfight; the target must be less than 10 squares away.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Berucci
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
badge
IN HOC SIGNO VINCES
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all!!!

Rgds
Francesco
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.