GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,435 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 scenario in SL (Smoke) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steffen Sorum
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have problems of understanding how to resolve fire (LOS in or over) a smoke hex. The rules 24.6 in 4.ed is quite hard to understand for me that arent fluid in english. Could somebody please give me an example?

It reads "Any fire group wich traces LOS into, out of, or trough a smoke filled hex suffers a + modifier to the Fire Combat [Ok so far] (to HIT dice roll for heavy guns 33.3) dice roll. This modifier is equal to the roll of one dice [EH?]

Two dice rolled on the 33.3 chart. If not under the number no hit (and the normal attack?) if over no hit & no attack rigth? But what is this with one dice?

sorry I am confused ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steffen Sorum
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks! I will try it at once all my gold to you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.