Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Green» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kerkhoff
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
There is one event card that I am wanting clarification. I think it is called "Bad Crop" or "Bad Year", I don't have it in front of me. However, the card says that "during the upkeep phase to not collect any wheat OR money". Does this mean the players get to choose one of the two they do not collect in the upkeep phase as the word "OR" was used instead of "AND" meaning they would not collect wheat and money (both).

How do you play it? Don't collect either of the goods or players choose one not to collect? Maybe the designer can input on what he intended?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played it that each player can choose which of those two they collect and which one they do not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The intention was to mean both. You get neither wheat nor money.

Apologies for it not being clear.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kerkhoff
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the reply, Vangelis. We will use this in the future since it is coming directly from the designer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.