Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zimby Mojo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounds infliction. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eugene Merlinsky
United States
Santa Monica
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After playing a first game, watching many reviews, and reading rulebook few times, I am stll not sure how wounds should be inflicted on the column os zimbies.

Since column is said to be one creature, does it mean that column of 3 zimbies is a creature with vitality value of 3, and if it is dealt 2 wounds in combat, they are not enough to kill it and just go away at the end of the combat leaving all 3 zimbies intact?

Should those 2 wounds instead be applied to column by killing and removing two zimbies from the column (using bag of fate to determine which ones are dead in case of multi-tribe column) thus making it weaker?

Will the same be applicable for the column of two thugs? Would dealing 2 damage to it kill one of two thugs?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each wound suffered by a zimby column kills one zimby. It's easy if its a single-tribe column: remove (kill) one zimby per wound delivered to the column. In a multi-tribe column, drop the entire column in the Bag o' Fate and randomly pull out a dead zimby for each wound inflicted, then use any remaining live zimbies in the bag to reassemble into the remaining column.

For a thug column, every two wounds kills a thug in the column.

Hope that helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene Merlinsky
United States
Santa Monica
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! This definitely explained it.

One more tiny thing which I think I figured out but just want to confirm:
Number of physical wounds inflicted during combat is defined by the difference between combat roll values of attacker and defender and only the side with bigger number is inflicting wounds.

Is this true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The higher delivers the difference in values to the lower.

Example: Suppose creature A rolls a 4 + 2 for bonuses = 6, and creature B rolls 3 + 1 for bonuses = 4. Then creature A would deliver 6 - 4 = 2 wounds to creature B.

That help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene Merlinsky
United States
Santa Monica
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely!. Thank you for your answers and your awesome game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.