Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » General

Subject: Questions about multiple activation tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Anderson
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently heard that when playing with 3 heroes (So heroes have more than one activation token) the hero with an additional token has to take their second activation after every other hero has activated.

Is this correct?

Even if this is right, I might keep it the way we were playing with before. It just feels like this provides more interesting decisions than being forced to activate your heroes in a certain way. Any thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A hero with a second activation token (whether 3 heroes or 2 heroes) cannot take his second activation before every other hero has taken their first activation.

A hero with a second activation token still doesn't need to activate first. There is still a lot of freedom.

The hero with the second activation can still activate 3rd and 4th in a 3-hero game.

And you don't need to rotate the activation token between all heroes, it can go between two of them as need arise, as long as it moves during each end of round step.
RRG, Activation wrote:
-- If a hero has two activation tokens, he cannot resolve his second activation until after each hero has resolved its first activation.


9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Allenberg
msg tools
Also remember that part of the strategy is that a character readies abilities at the start of their activation. So someone like Gharrkhan (Wookiee Loyalty) or Gideon (Called Shot) will likely have their abilities used outside of their activation ready at the start of the next round when they had the second activation token. At the very least this benefit is usually wasted when a character activates back-to-back.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.