Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
17 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » General

Subject: Storage Solutions/Foamcore. Anyone tried? *Now with my attempt included! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Having played the game a bunch, I'm finally mixing in the Alien pack and expansion extras, and it looks like it'll be a total mess to organise. I'm pretty happy building things out of foamcore, but I was wondering if anyone has done so and has any tips on how to order it all. I'm guessing a 2 box solution, maybe the maps and some other stuff in the Alien Pack box, then all the minis in the main box.

Would love to hear if anyone has any pointers on this.

Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Storage Solutions/Foamcore. Anyone tried?
I'm putting one together right now. It's my first attempt at doing foam core but so far going well. Plan is maps and minis in the big box, and everything else in an expansion box, with mega bosses kept separately. I'll post pics when I'm done.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Just finished the insert for the main box.

Fits all aliens, as well as both boards and the rulebooks. Not too bad for my first try at an insert, I'd say.

Tomorrow I'll start work on the insert for the expansion box. Hoping to make some removable trays for the tokens.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that all the Minis except the miniboss and characters? I'm fine building them, but I'm awful at judging in advance how big to make a storage area, and on something which feels like it's going to be a tight fit, I don't think I can afford to be too wrong.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb